Introduction

Energy production in all around the world relies mainly on the burning of fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas. However, the burning of fossil fuels will impose a number of adverse impacts to the earth. A large amount of carbon dioxide and other pollutants such as carbon particles, sulphur dioxide, nitrogen oxides, etc. will be generated as the by-products in the burning process. Some of these gases are greenhouse gases and will contribute to the global warming effect, while the other gases are harmful and have a long-term impact to the health of human beings. In addition to the environmental threats, the limited reserve of the fossil fuels is another problem which has increased the attention of energy use worldwide.

We can obtain energy easily nowadays in our daily life. However, it is necessary to consider the efficient use of energy in order to minimize the environmental impacts bring by the use of those exhaustible energy sources. An important strategy for reducing our dependence on fossil fuels is improving energy efficiency (that is, getting more use out of the electricity we have already generated). There are many opportunities which enable us to consume energy in a more efficient way. For example, we can adopt systems which have energy efficient components. We can also save both energy and cost by maintaining simple house-keeping practices at our home and work place. 

This website was launched by the Energy Efficiency Office of the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department. The purpose of this website is to provide to the public useful information on energy efficient technologies, so as to facilitate the wider adoption of such technologies in Hong Kong.

You can find in this website information of the energy efficient technologies that can be applied in various kinds of building services installations (ie. air conditioning, lighting and lift & escalators etc.) as well as information on the new and emerging energy efficient technologies. You will also find information on work principles, example projects, related local activities and events, educational resources, frequently-asked-questions (FAQ), and information on some suppliers of energy efficient equipment in Hong Kong (obtained through a survey) etc.

   
Back
Back to Top

概 览

现 时 全 球 的 能 源 主 要 依 靠 燃 烧 化 石 燃 料 如 煤 、 油 和 天 然 气 来 供 应 。 但 是 , 燃 烧 化 石 燃 料 会 给 地 球 带 来 许 多 负 面 影 响 。 在 化 石 燃 料 的 燃 烧 过 程 中 会 释 放 出 大 量 二 氧 化 碳 及 其 他 污 染 物 , 例 如 碳 粒 子 、 二 氧 化 硫 、 氮 氧 化 物 等 , 其 中 更 包 括 温 室 气 体 以 导 致 全 球 气 温 上 升 , 其 馀 的 有 害 气 体 亦 会 对 人 类 健 康 造 成 长 远 的 影 响 。

在 日 常 生 活 中 , 我 们 应 该 更 注 重 能 源 效 益 , 从 而 减 少 因 使 用 这 些 有 限 的 能 源 资 源 而 对 环 境 造 成 的 影 响 。 我 们 也 可 通 过 许 多 方 法 来 节 约 能 源 。 例 如 , 我 们 可 以 选 用 一 些 具 能 源 效 益 的 设 备 , 以 及 在 家 里 或 在 辨 公 室 内 实 施 一 些 简 单 的 内 务 管 理 , 也 有 助 节 约 能 源 及 减 省 电 费 开 支 。

此 网 站 由 机 电 工 程 署 的 能 源 效 益 事 务 处 所 建 立。 建 立 本 网 站 的 主 要 目 的 是 向 公 众 提 供 各 种 节 能 科 技 的 资  讯 , 以 促 使 此 类 技 术 在 香 港 得 到 更 加 广 泛 的 应 用 。

本 网 页 会 介 绍 一 些 被 广 泛 应 用 在 屋 宇 装 备 ( 如 空 调 、 照 明 、 升 降 机 和 自 动 扶 梯 ) 中 的 节 能 科 技 及 一 些 新 兴 节 能 科 技 的 资 讯 。 此 外 , 网 页 上 的 资 讯 亦 包 括 各 项 技 术 工 作 原 理 的 简 介 、 项 目 实 例 、 相 关 的 本 地 活 动 和 消 息 、 教 育 资 源 、 常 见 问 题 , 以 及 一 些 由 问 卷 调 查 所 得 的   节 能 设 备 供 应 商 的 资 料 等 。

   
 上        一        页
 回        页        首